Photographed on 12th May 1856. This trough stood on the Kelston Road on the bend near a house called Cleeve Hill. Kelston Round Hill can be seen in the background. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission