Rear of Eagle Farmhouse, Northend, Batheaston c.1850

Choose Paper size
Choose Frame
Overview

cm white mount - acid free, extra thick smooth white mount board with a white core

Printed image size: cm

Total framed size: cm

£0.00
Add to basket

Details

DESCRIPTION:

Previously a malt house. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.

IMAGE REFERENCE: 11181

CABINET ID: 140504

COLLECTION REFERENCE: M/L Photos Z1 Batheaston / 1

ARTIST PHOTOGRAPHER: Lockey, Rev. Francis

COLLECTION LOCATION: Bath Central Library

ORIGINAL WIDTH (mm): 215

ORIGINAL HEIGHT (mm): 175