The words Capital Seat have been erased, possibly by the architect himself. This is of course the layout of Prior Park as conceived by Wood. Below is a Plan of the Basement Story in the Cure of Bath. As it was built 1737. Possibly making the point that this part of the building may have had Wood's influence, however the completion of the house was not his work. From a unique collection of drawings by John Wood the Elder collectively known as Architectural Drawings in Somersetshire. Many of the drawings include measurements, calculations and instructions, in the hand of the architect.
SR B728 Woo p.48
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission