Built in 1738 for Dr Jerry Peirce, the building is now incorporated into what is now known as Battlefields. From a unique collection of drawings by John Wood the Elder collectively known as Architectural Drawings in Somersetshire. Many of the drawings include measurements, calculations and instructions, in the hand of the architect.
SR B728 Woo
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission