A stunning view looking east up Julian Road to St Andrews Church, gutted by incendiary bombs during the Bath Blitz and subsequently demolished. See Image Ref. 25604 for the published postcard from this plate, noting how much of the original image is cropped. Copied from the photographer's original glass negative. Built by George Gilbert Scott 1869 - 1873.
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission