The slide appears to be faintly numbered but it is illegible. The plaque states: Planted by Mary G.O. Howey 2nd September 1910 This was photographed with a white cloth background. From a unique collection of glass plate negatives taken by Col. Linley Blathwayt of Eagle House, Batheaston, home of refuge for suffragettes between 1908 and 1912.
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission