The slide appears to be dated 9-7-09. Planted by Elsie Howie 2nd May 1909. This plaque has survived and is now in the care of the Roman Baths Museum, Bath. From a unique collection of glass plate negatives taken by Col. Linley Blathwayt of Eagle House, Batheaston, home of refuge for suffragettes between 1908 and 1912.
Artist / Photographer
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission