This charming watercolour shows the tower of St. James's Church on the left which was rebuilt in 1768 and rebuilt again in 1848 before being destroyed in the Bath Blitz in 1942. Two chairmen can just be seen carrying a sedan chair on the parade.
Hunt Vol II p77
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission