St. John the Baptist's Church, Batheaston 1854
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission
St. John the Baptist's Church with cart in the foreground outside Pine Cottage, Northend on 5th April 1854. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library