Prior Park grounds on 27th October 1856. The lower lodge at 10am. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission