St. Stephen's Church from St. Stephen's Road, Lansdown, Bath 1853
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission
New planting and wall being built in St. Stephen's Road on 14th September 1853. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
Lockey, Rev. Francis
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library