The Gatehouse, Farleigh Castle 1853
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission
The Gatehouse, Farleigh Castle - North of Lady Tower on 3rd August 1853. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library