St. John the Baptist's Church, Batheaston c.1854
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission
St. John the Baptist's Church side view (before old chancel was removed), Northend. Also recorded on 19th and 20th May 1860. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library