The chapel, Prior Park, Bath 1856
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission
Uncompleted chapel, Prior Park on 23rd July 1856. Also recorded on 5th October 1859. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library