Prior Park mansion from west below terrace, Bath 1856
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission
Scorched stone above 1st floor windows from fire on 29th May 1836. Photographed in July 1856. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
Lockey, Rev. Francis
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library