Rear of Eagle Farmhouse, Northend, Batheaston c.1850
© This image is not to be copied or published without permission
Previously a malt house. The Rev. Francis Lockey lived in Swainswick and between 1849 and 1861, photographed Bath and the surrounding area, using the calotype process. This unique record is amongst the earliest surviving photographic collections of the area.
Artist / Photographer
M/L Photos Z1 Batheaston / 1
Original Width (mm)
Original Height (mm)
Bath Central Library